top of page

Dark Avenue Premiere "The Light" Music Video

Texas rock and roll band Dark Avenue have just released an emotionally deep music video for "The Light" working with director Ardent Owl Media. Dark Avenue features members Barry Lorberbaum - Guitars, Alan Sauls - Bass, Jeff Hathcock - Drums, Andrew Lewthwaite - Guitars, Mario Cadena - Vocals.

Dark Avenue originally formed as a side project to the Dallas/Fort Worth heavyweight Pistol Whippin Ike, three of the members began writing alternate jams for fun – and the project instantly sparked a wildfire. In a short amount of time the band established a reputation in the DFW area, performed with acts like Pop Evil, Queensrÿche, Red Sun Rising, Bobaflex, 36 Crazyfists, and launched a successful crowdfunding campaign to finance their first recordings.

With the release of their debut album Illusions, Dark Avenue have bridged the gap between metal and hard rock – and Texan crowds have been drawn to their fulgent flame. A new release is on the way for 2018 followed by Festival and Tour appearances, Videos and more to come.

Recent Posts
bottom of page